File photo

There’s one day left before qualifying ends to make the 2018 ballot. Seventeen candidates have filed to run for Governor. Of the major candidates for governor, Democrat Chris King has yet to qualify. He has until noon Friday.

In the legislature, 3 current Senators are running unopposed (one has a token write-in opponent), and 16 of the 120 House seats are currently unopposed.

Statewide Candidates Qualifying on Thursday 6/21 as of 5:00 EST

  • Don Baldauf (REP)
  • Piotr Blass (Write-in)
  • Henry Choice (Write-in)
  • Ron DeSantis (REP)
  • Timothy Devine (REP)
  • Kyle “KC” Gibson (No Party)
  • Andrew Gillum (DEM)
  • Gwen Graham (DEM)
  • Jeff Greene (DEM)
  • Raphael Herman (No Party)
  • Jeanne Elizabeth Hunter (Write-in)
  • Philip Levine (DEM)
  • Alex “Lundy” Lundmark (DEM)
  • John Joseph Mercadante (REP)
  • Bruce Nathan (REP)
  • Adam H. Putnam (REP)
  • Darcy Richardson (Reform)
  • John Wetherbee (DEM)
Attorney General
  • Ashley Moody, Ashley  (REP)
  • Sean Shaw, Sean  (DEM)
  • Frank White, Frank  (REP)
Chief Financial Officer
  • Richard Paul Dembinsky (WRI)
  • Jimmy Patronis (REP)  *Incumbent
  • Jeremy Ring (DEM)
Agriculture Commissioner
  • Matt Caldwell, Matt (REP)
  • Nicole “Nikki” Fried (DEM)
  • Mike McCalister, Mike (REP)
  • Jeffrey Duane Porter (DEM)
  • Roy David Walker (DEM)