Travel restrictions again in these states of Australia as cases of corona infection increase

Sydney, 3 January 2021 Sunday

Australia’s states of New South Wales and Victoria have seen a resurgence of travel restrictions, with restrictions on entry of passengers from the beaches of Sydney, Greater Sydney and other smaller centers.

The state of Victoria in Tasmania currently prohibits entry of persons in direct contact with infected people, with Tasmania mandating 14-day home segregation for travelers from Greater Sydney and Wollongong, Sydney, while maritime areas north of Sydney Access to people from is prohibited.

In Victoria, three cases of infection were reported on Sunday, while 10 were reported on Saturday, while in recent times there have been 21 new cases of infection in Victoria, related to infection cases from New South Wales. The Victoria border has been closed to travelers from New South Wales.

The state is currently treating 161 people, and most of those cases are related to the North Sea region of Sydney, where 28,462 people have so far been infected with the Corona virus in Australia, and 909 have died.

Back to top button